Electronic music

Afrojack returns to the release radar with a Surprise Club EP

Following its latest partnership with Universal Music Group, Afrojack returns to its roots to make its debut Afrojack Presents NLW.

A formidable artist who has been a force in the electronic music scene for over a decade, afrojack has an intuitive understanding of dancefloor energy and catchy hooks. His music embodies the uplifting power of club culture and resonates with the crowd through all the catchy melodies and uplifting anthems. After announcing its recent partnership agreement with Universal Music Groupthe Dutch DJ surprises fans with his latest seven-track EP, Afrojack Presents NLWon its own print label, Wall records.

The cleverly designed can opener”123kicks off an exciting entry into the collection. Fans would immediately recognize this electrifying banger as a staple of Afrojack’s festival setlists. Then comes the inevitable cut, “Mouba 22which draws listeners into an unprecedented adrenaline pump with its addictive beats to keep them completely immersed in the climax. Combining high-octane synthesis, Afrojack once again demonstrates its dynamic capability in “Laser” to deliver a bold statement. Listeners will immediately be transported to a deep dimension through jerky rhythms hugged by the track’s twisting energy.

To add the icing on the cake, Afrojack teams up with a stack of esteemed dance artists on the rest of the disc to send listeners straight into the Ibiza nightlife vibe. Together with R3HAB and Ambush MCAfrojack serves up the club-ready track”let me see those hands” which will almost instantly make listeners raise their arms to the pounding melodies. Then, as the title suggests, “DRUMSimmediately levitates into a relentless percussive frenzy with the hardcore sound of drums and bass. Afrojack joins forces with Cesqueux for a searing offering that brings out a raw intensity of otherworldly beat work.

In the penultimate song, get impressed by the punchy, hard-hitting kicks of “TechWow” as Afrojack creates a frenetic rhythm with Sidney Samson to bring the dance floor to a climax before smoothly cascading into an unwavering rush. Even on the final track, “Freeze“Afrojack teams up with Kura to deliver heavy elements of sophisticated grooves and glitch-like sound effects, reminding listeners that the party has only just begun.

With each track loaded with rock-solid electro drum beats and acid-tinged synth lines, Afrojack’s signature production of intricate overlays deliver a refreshing take on club music, as you’ll find yourself swirling through the propelling tone. and high-octane sensitivities from start to finish. Overall, this EP shines a light on Afrojack’s impressive versatility in the studio, which he has so skillfully translated into festival anthem territory.

The collection of pieces in Afrojack Presents NLW represents the DJ’s answer to clubbers who are ready to let off steam on the dancefloor again. Stream the EP on your favorite music platform while heading back to the clubs.

Afrojack Stream – Afrojack Presents NLW on Spotify:

Afrojack- Afrojack Presents NLW – List of tracks:

  1. 123
  2. Mouba 22
  3. Laser
  4. Let Me See These Hands (with R3HAB and MC Ambush)
  5. BATTERY (with Cesqeaux)
  6. Tech Wow (with Sidney Samson)
  7. Freeze (with Kura)
Afrojack NLW EP

Follow Afrojack on social media:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Youtube