Electronic music

Johanna Burnheart’s debut album is reinvented on “Burnheart Remixed”


Johanna Burnheart presents Burnheart remixed, an electronic shape shift by Acid Pauli, Beth Lydi, Nesa Azadikhah and Pilo Adami!

Last year the German violinist, singer, songwriter and producer Johanna burnheart released his first album, Burnt heart, and we were blown away by the limitless originality that flooded his eight tracks. Not wanting to limit herself, her adoration for Berlin’s underground scene lit a fuse, leading her to turn to some of her favorite electronic dance music artists to breathe new life into this eclectic body of work. And so, Burnheart remixed was born – chosen for the project were friends and colleagues dream hunters, Pauli Acid, Beth lydi, Nesa Azadikha, and Pilo Adami.

As I write all of my grooves on a TR-8 drum machine initially, my compositions tend to sound quite electronic at the start. After hearing the TR-8 mixed on my album for the first time alongside live drums, which I hadn’t originally planned to do, I immediately imagined what an electronic musician might do with some of my pieces.

– Johanna Burnheart

With inspiration raging at full speed, Acid Pauli would be the first to make an impact, an innovative producer who takes psychedelic sound atmospheres to the next level. Take a crack at “Sisyphos”, it focuses on the little details that plunge us into an unexplored world far beyond our imagination. As the melancholy tempo teases our plot, the crisp sound structures bubble and bounce in our brain waves. This remix also comes with great visual experience on Youtube who reinvents the Greek myth of Sisyphos, who was cursed for repeating the same task every day.

Beth Lydi is next to work her magic on “Sisyphos,” a dear friend of Johanna’s and a woman who has graced some of our favorite labels including Desert Hearts and Dirtybird, while also leading her own SNOE imprint alongside Andreas Henneberg. . With a playful drum hit, we’re whisked straight onto the dance floor as dark undertones haunt the senses, sending chills down your spine. It’s easy to become obsessed with the evolving auditory details that build, ripple, click and ripple, calling for the debauchery creatures of the night to come out and play.

To move forward, we make contact with Nesa Azadikhah, an artist that Johanna discovered through a clip offered by the Iranian musician Mentrix. Johanna was so impressed with her production skills that she just had to have it for “Never let Me Go. “What Nesa ends up giving us are two contagious interpretations dubbed the 4am and 9am remixes. The 4am remix brings us to the dawn of sunrise as the world moves around. sultry and exciting, flooding the body with euphoria and desire.The 9am remix emphasizes a relaxed breakbeat style, with a laser synthesizer that thrills your ears and feels right down to your toes.

Finally, Johanna would turn to another friend, Pilo Adami, a Brazilian-born jazz percussionist, DJ / producer and sound engineer who rushes to inject his rhythm-centric influence into “Silence is golden. “This track oozes with tribal flair and is the most uplifting of the bunch. Between the cheerful chants, the sounds of nature singing in the background and the raw tempo change that gives way to a jazzy cinematic outro, Pilo lets us in. ask again!

Now that your interest is in full swing, it’s your turn to check out this exciting remix package! Take your copy of Burnheart remixed to Band Camp, stream the remixes below and let us know what you think of the tracks!

Stream Johanna Burnheart – Burnheart remixed on Spotify:

Johanna Burnheart – Burnheart remixed List of tracks:

  1. Sisyphos (Acid Pauli Remix)
  2. Sisyphos (Beth Lydi Remix)
  3. Never Let Me Go (Nesa Azadikhah 4am Remix)
  4. Silence is Golden (Pilo Adami Remix)
  5. Never Let Me Go (Nesa Azadikhah 9h Remix)
Johanna Burnheart - Burnheart remix

Follow Johanna Burnheart on social media:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | SoundCloud |