Electronic song

Periphery’s JAKE BOWEN releases new album ‘The Daily Sun’


Jake bowen released his new electronic album The Daily Sun. Many know Jake from the progressive rock world as a guitarist for Periphery. Outside of the GRAMMY nominated group, Jake enjoys building his production muscles in electronic music. The Daily Sun marks their second album after their debut in 2015 Isometric.

Listen to The Daily Sun here: https://lnk.to/thedailysun

The eight songs on the album don’t sound like djent-y riffs transposed to synths – they’re simple, well-crafted tunes: “Mirage”, a collaboration with Matt Lange, gently weaves clean, distorted guitars into the shimmer software; “Drifter” is reminiscent of vintage postal service with its ringing keys and thrilling bass; And the title track overlaps with a sequenced keyboard pattern and fuzzy programming.

The singles “Say Nothing” with the Austin Abbi Press singer and “I Am Error” with singer / Bowen’s best friend Elliot Coleman add a touching human touch to Bowen’s early vocal productions. “‘I Am Error’ is a long time coming for Coleman and Bowen, who have known each other for 14 years but have never actually collaborated on an official release,” EDM.com shared on their cover of the song. “The chemistry is palpable in this hypnotic installment of indietronica, which finds the former humming over the woozy and acoustic production of the latter. Elements of lo-fi slide through an absorbing arrangement here as nuances of Bowen’s sound design move back and forth between crisp, spacious claps.

Shared Dancing Astronaut on “Say Nothing,” “With help from singer Abbi Press, the duo deliver a thoughtful downtempo cut that artfully reflects the hollow feelings of isolation that everyone has become so familiar with over the past year or so. . Introspective and calm, the single helps form a glimpse of what the rest of the LP will show… ”with The Nocturnal Times adding“ The track is an uplifting and uplifting track that’s perfect for anyone trying to relax or unwind. loosen… “

“Today, I can finally release the album I’ve been working on for a year. My goal was to make an album that sounded better than my first one, and to change the way I write songs to show how my tastes have matured since 2015. I think I managed to do it. Enjoy.”

No live tour is planned at this time, however, fans can catch up with Jake Bowen via Reddit as he will be attending an AMA on Thursday, October 6.

Jake Bowen’s The Daily Sun The list of tracks is:
1. The daily sun
2. Vagrant
3. Burnt Saguaro
4. Don’t say anything (feat. Abbi Press)
5. I’m a mistake (feat. Elliot Coleman)
6. Mirage (feat. Matt Lange)
7. Simulacra
8. Sorcerer of bones


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *